When Does the British Touring Car Championship Start?

When does the British Touring Car Championship start? The first round will take place in 2021, and then the second, and third, events will take place in June and July. In a bid to minimise the impact of the extreme weather conditions, the BTCC has delayed its second and third events. The Snetterton event will now take place on 12-13 June, and the event at the Brands Hatch Indy circuit on 26-27 June. There will still be races at Knockhill and Oulton Park, as well as at Snetterton.

BTCC 2021

The British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) is an annual motor racing series in England and Scotland. The event features production-based touring cars and takes place at a variety of tracks across the country, from drag strips to circuits in Scotland. There are also competitions in drag racing and for restoration and custom cars. The BTCC has been running since 2001 and has won the championship four times. Its calendar is set to be the same as the current one until at least 2021.

Independent Drivers’ Championship

For the first time, a British touring car team is able to win the championship through independent drivers, as Team Dynamics did in 2014. In 2015, Adam Morgan and Matt Neal both won the overall BTCC title in different cars. Neal’s victory was the first by an independent outfit, and it ended a long run of victories by Vauxhall, who had won the championship with an Italian driver in 2007.


The 2022 season of the British Touring Car Championship has been announced. The new schedule will consist of 30 races and ten events at eight different UK circuits. The championship will return to its traditional format with ten races held at the top UK circuits. During the 2022 season, the series will also feature Hybrid technology. Donington Park and Brands Hatch Indy will host the season-opener, while Croft, Oulton Park, and Silverstone will all host dates in May and summer.

BTCC Drivers

The 2022 British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) has announced its race calendar. The new season will feature ten events at eight UK circuits. The series is expected to use hybrid technology in its vehicles, and the competition will feature 30 races and ten drivers. The season will begin with the season-opener at Donington Park in April, and will conclude in October at Brands Hatch. For fans who are wondering when the BTCC will start again in 2022, the schedule is incredibly exciting!

Starting positions

The BTCC is a British motor racing championship. Drivers start on the inside of the grid and move up the track in successive races. The starting positions are based on the drivers’ positions in the first race. The top 15 drivers in each race get points, with twenty points awarded for the first place, seventeen for second and fifteen for the last. The race one winner also receives one point, as do drivers who take pole position during qualifying. Additionally, a driver may receive one point for the fastest lap during the qualifying race, and he can score one point for each place in the final race. In the UK, races are broadcast on ITV4, and viewers can tune in to watch the races.

Read More: Motorcycle Crash Bars: What are They and are They Worth the Investment?

Scroll to Top